Email this page
Print Friendly and PDF

Jan Currie

Board Chair

Chair, Executive Committee

Jan brings over 40 years of experience

in healthcare to the position of Chair

of our Board of Directors.

Deb Elias


Deb is Director, Practice and Standards at the College of Registered Nurses of Manitoba (CRNM).

Connie Gretsinger


Connie is a retired registered nurse with experience long term care, home care,

staff education and infection control

in rural Manitoba.

Dr. Luis Oppenheimer

Chair, Patient Safety Initiatives Committee

Dr. Oppenheimer, is a Professor

of Surgery and Family Medicine,

University of Manitoba.

Brie DeMone

Chair, Membership Committee

Brie is the Executive Director of Acute, Tertiary and Specialty Care (ATSC) at Manitoba Health.

Board of Directors

Mr Gary McPherson

Member, Patient Advisory Committee


Mr. Gary McPherson, BA, is retired following 35 years of service with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

Judy Storjord

Member, Patient Advisory Committee

Judy was born and rasied in Swan River Valley.

Susan Lessard-Friesen


Susan is the Deputy Registrar, The College of Pharmacists of Manitoba.

Anna Maria Magnifico


Anna Maria is the chair of the Quality and Patient Safety Committee, CancerCare Manitoba.