Manitoba Institute for Patient Safety Logo
Facebook Logo Twitter Logo You Tube Logo Pinterest Logo

Please note: these links are provided for information purposes only.

Site content accessed via these links is the sole responsibility of the

website owners and does not necessarily constitute an endorsement

or reflect the views of the Manitoba Institute for Patient Safety.

Accreditation Canada

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ, USA)

AHRQ Patient Safety Network (PSNet)


Australian Patient Safety Foundation

Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN)

Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement

Canadian Healthcare Association

Canadian Institute of Health Information (CIHI)

Canadian Nurses Association

Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI)

Health Canada

Health Canada’s Advisories, Warnings and Recalls

Health Quality Council of Alberta (HQCA)

Health Quality Council, Saskatchewan (HQC)

Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI, USA)

Institute for Safe Medication Practices Canada (ISMP Canada)

Institute of Medicine of the National Academies (IOM, USA)

The Joint Commission (USA)

Manitoba Ombudsman News Release

Manitoba Health

National Center for Patient Safety (USA)

National Patient Safety Agency (NPSA, UK)

National Patient Safety Foundation (NPSF, USA)

Ontario Health Quality Council (OHQC)

Patients for Patient Safety

Quality Healthcare Network (QHN)

Regional Health Authorities of Manitoba

Interlake-Eastern Regional Healther Authority

Northern Regional Health Authority

Prairie Mountain Health

Southern Health - Santé Sud

Winnipeg Region Health Authority

Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

Safer Healthcare Now! (SHN)

The Canada Vigilance Program

MedEffect Canada

Western Healthcare Improvement Network (WHIN)

World Alliance for Patient Safety Organization

World Health Organization

MIPS Flower Logo
Patient Safety Organizations